Current Position:Home > IPhoto '11 - when I click to 'confirm additional faces', most images are duplicated.

IPhoto '11 - when I click to 'confirm additional faces', most images are duplicated.

Update:11-30Source: network consolidation
Advertisement
when I click to 'confirm additional faces', most images are duplicated.
iPhoto '11 using 'Faces' - when I click to 'confirm additional faces', most images are duplicated.  It has become a hassle.  Even after confirming and not confirming images, some may still have duplicates pop up again but not all.  How does this get resollved?

The Best Answer

Advertisement
Download iPhoto Library Manager and use its rebuild function. This will create a new library based on data in the albumdata.xml file. Not everything will be brought over - no slideshows, books or calendars, for instance - but it should get all your albums and keywords back.
Because this process creates an entirely new library and leaves your old one untouched, it is non-destructive, and if you're not happy with the results you can simply return to your old one.