Current Position:Home > How do I retrieve videos made on my iPad that I accidentally deleted by removing them from from my photo stream?

How do I retrieve videos made on my iPad that I accidentally deleted by removing them from from my photo stream?

Update:11-30Source: network consolidation
Advertisement
How do I retrieve videos made on my iPad that I accidentally deleted by removing them from from my photo stream?

The Best Answer

Advertisement
Photos/videos in the Camera Roll are not synced. Photos/videos in the Camera Roll are not touched with the iTunes sync process. Photos/videos in the Camera Roll can be imported by your computer which is not handled by iTunes. Most importing software includes an option to delete the photos/videos from the Camera Roll after the import process is complete. If is my understanding that some Windows import software supports importing photos from the Camera Roll, but not videos. Regardless, the import software should not delete the photos/videos from the Camera Roll unless you set the app to do so.
Photos/videos in the Camera Roll are included with your iPhone's backup. If you synced your iPhone with iTunes before the videos on the Camera Roll went missing and you haven't synced your iPhone with iTunes since they went missing, you can try restoring the iPhone with iTunes from the iPhone's backup. Don't sync the iPhone with iTunes again and decline the prompt to update the iPhone's backup after selecting Restore.